Overview

Print this page
Print this page
Adjust text size A A A

Overview

Head of Department


Prof. Elrena Van Der Spuy

Room 6.36.5 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2988
Fax: 021 650 3790
Email: Elrena.Vanderspuy@uct.ac.za

Academic Staff


Prof. Thomas Bennett

Room 5.41 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 3078
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Thomas.Bennett@uct.ac.za


Ms. Julie Berg

Room 6.32 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5624
Fax: 021 650 3790
Email: Julie Berg


Prof. Jonathan Burchell

Room 6.41 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2672
Fax: 021 650 3790
Email: Jonathan.Burchell@uct.ac.za


Assoc. Prof. Richard Calland

Room 6.02 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5606
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Richard.Calland@uct.ac.za


Prof. Halton Cheadle

Room 6.21 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5641
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Halton.Cheadle@uct.ac.za


Prof. Danwood Chirwa
(on sabbatical)

Room 5.36 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5615
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Danwood.Chirwa@uct.ac.za


Prof. Hugh Corder

Room 5.42 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 3085
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Hugh.Corder@uct.ac.za


Prof. Pierre de Vos
(on sabbatical)

Claude Leon Foundation Chair in Constitutional Governance
Room 5.37 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 3079
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Pierre.DeVos@uct.ac.za


Ms. Meryl du Plessis

Room 5.38 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 4385
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Meryl.Duplessis@uct.ac.za


Prof. Loretta Feris

Room 6.17- Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5216
Fax: 021 650 5183
Email: Loretta.Feris@uct.ac.za


Prof. Jan Glazewski

Room 6.14.1- Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 3075
Fax: 021 650 5183
Email: Jan.Glazewski@uct.ac.za


Ms. Lauren Kohn
Room 5.35 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5692
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: lm.kohn@uct.ac.za

Ms. Micha Lau

Room 6.16- Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5616
Fax: 021 650 5183
Email: Micha.Lau@uct.ac.za


Ms. Salona Lutchman

Room 5.39- Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5605
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Salona.Lutchman@uct.ac.za


Assoc. Prof. Rashida Manjoo

Room 6.09- Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2989
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Rashida.Manjoo@uct.ac.za


Prof. Christina Murray


Currently on leave
Email: Christina.Murray@uct.ac.za


Prof. Alexander Paterson

Room 6.18 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5644
Fax: 021 650 5183
Email: Alexander.Paterson@uct.ac.za


Ms. Kelly Phelps

Room 6.40 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5625
Fax: 021 650 3790
Email: Kelly.Phelps@uct.ac.za


Ms. Cathy Powell

Room 6.39 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5103
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Cathleen.Powell@uct.ac.za


Prof. PJ Schwikkard

Room 4.07 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2706
Fax: 021 650 5662
Email: Pamela.Schwikkard@uct.ac.za


Prof. Clifford Shearing

Room 6.33 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2673
Fax: 021 650 3790
Email: Clifford.Shearing@uct.ac.za


Assoc. Prof. Dee Smythe

Room 6.04 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5680
Fax: 021 650 5183
Email: Dee Smythe@uct.ac.za


Ms. Marlese Von Broembsen

Room 6.10- Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5284
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Marlese.VonBroembsen@uct.ac.za


Dr. Hannah Woolaver

Room 5.40- Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2493
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Hannah.Woolaver@uct.ac.za

Senior Researcher


Dr. Aninka Claassens

Room 4.07 - All Africa House
Tel: 021 650 5640
Fax: 021 650 3095
Email: Aninka.Claassens@uct.ac.za

Teaching & Research Assistants


Ms. Julie Ada Tchoukou
Room 5.34 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5604
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: julie.adatchoukou@uct.ac.za

Mr. Duncan O'Regan
Room 5.34 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5604
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Duncan.Oregan@uct.ac.za

Departmental Support Staff


Ms. René Francke
Senior Secretary
Room 5.32 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 3072
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: rene.francke@uct.ac.za

Ms. Doris Mwambala
Administrative Officer
Room 6.35 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 3451
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Doris.Mwambala@uct.ac.za

Research Units Staff


Ms. Elaine Atkins

Information Manager for the Centre of Criminology
Room 6.36.3 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2983
Fax: 021 650 3790
Email: Elaine.Atkins@uct.ac.za


Ms. Monica De Souza
Researcher for Centre for Law and Society (formerly Law Race & Gender)
Room 4.06 - All Africa House
Tel: 021 650 5693
Fax: 021 650 3095
Email: m.desouza@uct.ac.za

Ms. Diane Jefthas
Researcher for Centre for Law and Society (formerly Law Race & Gender)
Room 3.05 - All Africa House
Tel: 021 650 4841
Fax: 021 650 3095
Email: dj.jefthas@uct.ac.za

Ms. Vanja Karth
Programme Manager for Democratic Governance & Rights Unit (DGRU)
Room 7.03 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2098
Fax: 021 650 5606
Email: vanja.karth@uct.ac.za

Ms. Nolundi Luwaya
Researcher for Centre for Law and Society (formerly Law Race & Gender)
Room 4.06 - All Africa House
Tel: 021 650 5693
Fax: 021 650 3095
Email: nolundi.luwaya@uct.ac.za

Ms. Tabeth Masengu
Research Officer for Democratic Governance & Rights Unit (DGRU)
Room 7.03 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 4516
Fax: 021 650 5607
Email: tabeth.masengu@uct.ac.za

Ms.Toni Murphy

Administrator for the Institute of Marine & Environmental Law (IMEL)
Room 6.14 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5642
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Toni.Murphy@uct.ac.za


Mr. Chris Oxtoby
Research Officer for Democratic Governance & Rights Unit (DGRU)
Room 7.03 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 4516
Fax: 021 650 5607
Email: Chris.Oxtoby@uct.ac.za

Ms. Jemima Thomas

Financial Administrator (formerly Law Race & Gender)
Room 3.06 - All Africa House
Tel: 021 650 5906
Fax: 021 650 3095
Email: jemima.thomas@uct.ac.za


Mrs. Sue Wright

Administrative Officer (formerly Law Race & Gender)
Room 3.06 - All Africa House
Tel: 021 650 5906
Fax: 021 650 3095
Email: Sue.Wright@uct.ac.za

back to top