Search

Home > Staff > Overview
Staff

Overview

HEAD OF DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC LAW

Prof. Elrena Van Der Spuy

Room 6.36.5 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2988
Email: Elrena.Vanderspuy@uct.ac.za

ACADEMIC STAFF

A/Prof. Waheeda Amien

Room 5.41 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5885
Email: Waheeda.Amien@uct.ac.za

Emeritus Prof. Thomas Bennett

Email: Thomas.Bennett@uct.ac.za

A/Prof. Julie Berg

Room 6.32 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5624
Email: Julie Berg

Emeritus Prof. Jonathan Burchell

Email: Jonathan.Burchell@uct.ac.za

Assoc. Prof. Richard Calland

Room 5.35 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5606
Email: Richard.Calland@uct.ac.za

Emeritus Prof. Halton Cheadle

Room 6.21 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5641
Email: Halton.Cheadle@uct.ac.za

Prof. Danwood Chirwa

Room 5.36 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5615
Email: Danwood.Chirwa@uct.ac.za

Prof. Hugh Corder

Room 5.42 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 3085
Email: Hugh.Corder@uct.ac.za

Prof. Pierre de Vos

Claude Leon Foundation Chair in Constitutional Governance
Room 5.37 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 3079
Email: Pierre.DeVos@uct.ac.za

Prof. Jan Glazewski

Room 6.14.1- Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 3075
Email: Jan.Glazewski@uct.ac.za

Ms. Fatima Khan

Refugee Rights Unit
Level 3 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5632
Email: fatima.khan@uct.ac.za

Mrs. Phillipa King

Room 6.28 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5616
Email: Phillipa.King@uct.ac.za

Ms. Lauren Kohn

Room 5.39 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5692
Email: lm.kohn@uct.ac.za

Ms. Salona Lutchman

Room 5.38- Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5605
Email: Salona.Lutchman@uct.ac.za

Prof. Rashida Manjoo

Room 6.09- Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2989
Email: Rashida.Manjoo@uct.ac.za

Dr. Kelley Moult

Room 6.06 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 1285
Email: Kelley.Moult@uct.ac.za
 

Mr. Phindile Ntliziywana

Room 6.09 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 4385
Email: Phindile.Ntliziywana@uct.ac.za

Ms. Jameelah Omar

Room 6.04 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2672
Email: Jameelah.Omar@uct.ac.za

Prof. Alexander Paterson

Currently on sabbatical
Room 6.27 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5644
Email: Alexander.Paterson@uct.ac.za

Ms. Kelly Phelps

Room 6.40 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5625
Email: Kelly.Phelps@uct.ac.za

Dr. Cathy Powell

Room 6.39 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5103
Email: Cathleen.Powell@uct.ac.za

Prof. PJ Schwikkard

Room 6.02 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2087
Email: Pamela.Schwikkard@uct.ac.za

 Adjunct Prof. Mark Shaw

Email: Mark.Shaw@uct.ac.za or mark.shaw@globalinitiative.net

Prof. Clifford Shearing

Room 6.22 - Kramer Law Building
Global Risk Governance Programme
Institute for Humanities in Africa (HUMA)
Email: Clifford.Shearing@uct.ac.za

Prof. Dee Smythe

Room 6.41 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5680
Email: Dee Smythe@uct.ac.za

Dr. Hannah Woolaver

Room 5.40- Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2493
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Hannah.Woolaver@uct.ac.za

TEACHING & RESEARCH ASSISTANTS

Ms. Coline Bruintjies
Room 5.34 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5604
Email: Coline
Mr. Chanda Chungu
Room 5.34 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5604
Email: Chanda
Mr. Yusha Davidson
Room 5.34 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5604
Email: Yusha

DEPARTMENTAL SUPPORT STAFF

Ms. René Francke
Senior Secretary
Room 5.32 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 3072
Email: rene.francke@uct.ac.za

Ms. Doris Mwambala
Administrative Officer
Room 6.35 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 3451
Email: Doris.Mwambala@uct.ac.za

RESEARCH UNITS STAFF

Ms. Elaine Atkins

Programme Administrator
Room 6.22 - Kramer Law Building
Global Risk Governance Programme
Institute for Humanities in Africa (HUMA)
Tel: 021 650 2673
Email: Elaine.Atkins@uct.ac.za

Dr. Aninka Claassens

Director - Land & Accountability Research Centre (LARC)
Room 4.07 - All Africa House
Tel: 021 650 5640
Fax: 021 650 3095
Email: Aninka.Claassens@uct.ac.za

Ms. Monica De Souza
Governance Lead Researcher - Land & Accountability Research Centre (LARC)
Room 4.06 - All Africa House
Tel: 021 650 5693
Email: m.desouza@uct.ac.za
Ms. Diane Jefthas
Deputy Director and Researcher - Centre for Law and Society (CLS)
Room 6.08 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 4841
Email: dj.jefthas@uct.ac.za
Ms. Vanja Karth
Deputy Director - Democratic Governance & Rights Unit (DGRU)
Room 7.03 - Kramer Law Building
Email: vanja.karth@uct.ac.za
Ms. Nolundi Luwaya
Researcher - Centre for Law and Society (CLS)
Room 6.10 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 2385
Email: nolundi.luwaya@uct.ac.za
Ms. Tabeth Masengu
Senior Research Officer - Democratic Governance & Rights Unit (DGRU)
Room 6.25 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 4516
Email: tabeth.masengu@uct.ac.za
Ms.Toni Murphy

Administrator - Institute of Marine & Environmental Law (IMEL)
Room 6.14 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5642
Fax: 021 650 5673
Email: Toni.Murphy@uct.ac.za

Mr. Chris Oxtoby
Senior Research Officer - Democratic Governance & Rights Unit (DGRU)
Room 7.03 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 4516
Fax: 021 650 5607
Email: Chris.Oxtoby@uct.ac.za
Ms. Jemima Thomas

Financial Officer/Administrator - Centre for Law and Society (CLS)
Room 7.03.1 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5906
Email: jemima.thomas@uct.ac.za

Ms. Amilinda Wilkinson

Administrative Officer - Land & Accountability Research Centre (LARC)
Room 3.06 - All Africa House
Tel: 021 650 5906
Email: Amilinda.Wilkinson@uct.ac.za