Search

  

Home > People > People

People

Head of Department

Prof Pierre de Vos

Claude Leon Foundation Chair in Constitutional Governance
Room 5.37 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 3079
pierre.devos@uct.ac.za

Academic Staff

Assoc Prof Waheeda Amien

Room 5.41 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 5885
 

Waheeda.Amien@uct.ac.za

Assoc Prof Richard Calland

Room 5.35 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 5606
 

Richard.Calland@uct.ac.za

Prof Danwood Chirwa

Dean's Suite
Level 4 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 2706
 

Danwood.Chirwa@uct.ac.za

 

Prof Hugh Corder

Room 5.42 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 3085
 

 

Hugh.Corder@uct.ac.za

 

 

Prof Elrena Van Der Spuy

Room 6.33 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 2988
 

Elrena.Vanderspuy@uct.ac.za

Assoc Prof Fatima Khan

Refugee Rights Unit
Level 3 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 5632
 

fatima.khan@uct.ac.za

Ms Lauren Kohn

Room 5.40 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 5692
lm.kohn@uct.ac.za

Ms Salona Lutchman

Currently on sabbatical
Room 5.38- Kramer Law Building
021 650 5605
Salona.Lutchman@uct.ac.za

Prof Rashida Manjoo

Room 6.18- Kramer Law Building
021 650 2989
 

Rashida.Manjoo@uct.ac.za

Ms Amanda Mkhonza

Room 6.28 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 5616
 

Amanda.Mkhonza@uct.ac.za

Assoc Prof Kelley Moult

Room 6.36.5 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 1285
 

Kelley.Moult@uct.ac.za

Ms Jameelah Omar

Room 6.04 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 2672
 

Jameelah.Omar@uct.ac.za

Prof Alexander Paterson

Room 6.27 - Kramer Law Building
Tel: 021 650 5644
Email:

Alexander.Paterson@uct.ac.za

Ms Kelly Phelps

Room 6.40 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 5625
 

Kelly.Phelps@uct.ac.za

Assoc Prof Cathy Powell

Room 6.17 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 5103
 

Cathleen.Powell@uct.ac.za

Assoc Prof Hannah Woolaver

Room 5.36 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 2493
 

Hannah.Woolaver@uct.ac.za

 

 

Prof PJ Schwikkard

Room 6.02 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 2087
 

Pamela.Schwikkard@uct.ac.za

Prof Dee Smythe

Room 6.41 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 5680
 

Dee Smythe@uct.ac.za

 

 

 

Adjunct and Emeritus Professors

Emeritus Prof Thomas Bennett

 

 

 

Thomas.Bennett@uct.ac.za

Emeritus Prof Jonathan Burchell

 

 

 

Jonathan.Burchell@uct.ac.za

Emeritus Prof Halton Cheadle

Room 6.21 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 5641
Halton.Cheadle@uct.ac.za

Emeritus Prof Jan Glazewski

Room 6.14.1- Kramer Law Building
021 650 3075
 

Jan.Glazewski@uct.ac.za

Emeritus Prof Christina Murray

murracyc@un.org or christina929@gmail.com

Adjunct Prof. Mark Shaw

Mark.Shaw@uct.ac.za or mark.shaw@globalinitiative.net

Emeritus Prof Clifford Shearing

Room 6.22 - Kramer Law Building
Global Risk Governance Programme
Institute for Humanities in Africa (HUMA)
 

Clifford.Shearing@uct.ac.za

 

Teaching and Research Assistants

Edward Mugerwa-Sekawabe

Catherine Willis-Smith

Abigail Stander Sapna Mesthrie

Departmental Administration

Ms René Francke
Administrative Assistant
Room 5.32 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 3072
rene.francke@uct.ac.za

Ms Doris Mwambala
Administrative Officer
Room 6.35 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 3451
Doris.Mwambala@uct.ac.za

Research Unit Staff

Ms Elaine Atkins

Programme Administrator
Room 6.22 - Kramer Law Building
Global Risk Governance Programme
Institute for Humanities in Africa (HUMA)
021 650 2673
Elaine.Atkins@uct.ac.za

Dr Aninka Claassens

Chief Researcher - Land & Accountability Research Centre (LARC)
Room 4.07 - All Africa House
021 650 5640
Aninka.Claassens@uct.ac.za

Ms Monica De Souza
Deputy Director & Governance Lead Researcher  - Land & Accountability Research Centre (LARC)
Room 4.06 - All Africa House
021 650 5693
m.desouza@uct.ac.za
Ms Diane Jefthas
Deputy Director and Researcher - Centre for Law and Society (CLS)
Room 6.08 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 4841
dj.jefthas@uct.ac.za
Ms Vanja Karth
Deputy Director - Democratic Governance & Rights Unit (DGRU)
Room 7.03 - Kramer Law Building
vanja.karth@uct.ac.za
Ms Nolundi Luwaya
Director - Land & Accountability Research Centre (LARC)
Room 6.06 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 2385
nolundi.luwaya@uct.ac.za
Mr Chris Oxtoby
Senior Research Officer - Democratic Governance & Rights Unit (DGRU)
Room 7.03 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 4516
Chris.Oxtoby@uct.ac.za
Ms Jemima Thomas

Financial Officer/Administrator - Centre for Law and Society (CLS)
Room 7.03.1 - Kramer Law Building
021 650 5906
jemima.thomas@uct.ac.za

Ms Amilinda Wilkinson

Administrative Officer - Land & Accountability Research Centre (LARC)
Room 3.06 - All Africa House
021 650 5906
Amilinda.Wilkinson@uct.ac.za